FAQs

We put together a list of the frequently asked questions. If you can’t find what you need, drop us an email at support@holabrief.com. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

General

  • What is HolaBrief?

    HolaBrief is an online tool created to help creatives and clients communicate better and to get a deeper understanding of their project during the briefing phase.

  • Why should I use HolaBrief?

    The only way to achieve good results is by deeply understanding the problem you need to solve, so that you can provide a solution that strategically fit your client’s needs.

    HolaBrief will help you to:

    • Get a better understanding of the project and create strategic solutions
    • Gain clarity and keep everyone on the same page
    • Communicate better with your client and develop long-lasting relationships
    • And so much more!
  • Can I download the briefing as a PDF?

    Sure! You can download your projects as PDF files. However this features is only available in the paid plans. In the Free Starter Plan you can get a shareable link to the project, so that everyone with the link can see it. (This feature is also available in the paid plans)

  • Is the information I enter safe?

    Yes! Security is one of our main concerns and we are doing everything we can to make sure your information is safe. We use 256-bit SSL encryption for all data transfers on the platform and forms. We run daily backups of all data just in case anything goes wrong. We are planning to do this twice a day in the future. Our servers are located in the EU to comply with all regulations.

  • Which languages does HolaBrief support?

    Currently we only support English but making HolaBrief more accessible is one of our top priorities. We hope to start releasing new languages soon. If you want to suggest a language please drop us a line at: support@holabrief.com

  • How can I reset my password?

    Open this link and follow the instructions.

  • How can I delete my account?

    Easy. Go to your user area and click the Delete account button.

    Please keep in mind that this action can’t be undone and you will lose all the information related to your account. Team members will also lose access and shareable links won’t be accessible anymore. Like you were never here...

Projects

  • Can I add multiple members to a project?

    In the Advanced Plan you can add up to 3 members per project. We are also working on the Teams Plan that will allow you to add unlimited members.

  • Who can see my projects?

    Your projects can be seen by your team members and the people you shared the shareable link with.

  • What happens when I delete a project?

    You will lose access to the project. Team members will also lose access and shareable links won’t be accessible anymore.

  • Can a team member delete a project?

    No. Only project creators can delete projects.

  • Who can comment on my projects?

    Only team members can comment on your projects.

Plans & Billing

  • Is there a time limitation for the free Starter Plan?

    No, there is no time limitation however you can only use the Starter Plan with 1 project.

  • What payment types do you accept?

    Currently we accept payments via Credit Card (Visa, Master Card) and PayPal.

  • How can I change my billing cycle?

    Go to My account > Subscription and click Edit your plan. Look for your plan and click Change billing cycle. Choose your new cycle and confirm.

  • How can I downgrade or cancel my plan?

    If you want to downgrade your plan, go to My account > Subscription and click Edit your plan. Then choose your new plan and finish the process.

    If you want to cancel your subscription, go to My account > Subscription and click Cancel subscription and finish the process.

    In both cases your plan will remain active until the end of the billing cycle, then it will be switched to the plan that you chose.

  • Do subscriptions auto-renew?

    Your subscription will automatically renew on a monthly or yearly basis, depending on the plan you chose. If you cancel your plan, it will not renew at the end of your subscription cycle. It will end once the period you have paid for is over.

  • Do team members need to pay for HolaBrief?

    No. Members invited to projects can use HolaBrief for free.

  • I’m an enterprise, can I tailor HolaBrief to my specific needs?

    We don’t offer custom plans yet but feel free to contact us at support@holabrief.com and we’ll see what we can do.

I have more questions

We’d love to help. Contact us.

Try HolaBrief, it’s free!

A new way to create design briefs.
More interactive, more collaborative, more effective.

Sign up free